Our Favorites

 

Home

Summaries

Journals

Gallery

FAQ

 

Gallery

Antarctica!
160 pictures

Antarctica - There and Back
59 pictures

Europe
25 pictures

Nepal - Annapurna
118 pictures

Nepal - Manaslu
171 pictures

Nepal - Kathmandu
68 pictures

India - Jodhpur
46 pictures

India - Udaipur and the Devi Garh
51 pictures

India - Ranthambore and Jaipur
46 pictures

India - Agra
41 pictures

India - Delhi
27 pictures

Australia - Driving the south
42 pictures

Australia - Around Sydney
43 pictures

Australia - 2000 Olympics
51 pictures

Australia - Great Barrier Reef
23 pictures

Bali, Indonesia
47 pictures

Cambodia
116 pictures

Vietnam - Can Tho and Saigon
54 pictures

Vietnam - Central
36 pictures

Vietnam - Ha Long Bay
18 pictures

Vietnam - Hill Tribes
71 pictures

Vietnam - Hanoi
25 pictures

Laos
87 pictures

Bangkok
43 pictures

China - Wuhan and Shanghai
28 pictures

China - Cruising the Yangtze
99 pictures

China - Beijing
88 pictures

Egypt - Abu Simbel and Cairo
49 pictures

Egypt - Cruising the Nile
65 pictures

Egypt - Luxor
67 pictures

Egypt - Diving and Touring
16 pictures

Jordan - Petra
69 pictures

Israel
33 pictures

Norway
56 pictures

USA - Home for Kira's wedding
3 pictures

Ecuador - Quito and surroundings
50 pictures

Ecuador - Galapagos Islands
85 pictures

Ecuador - Amazon Jungle
44 pictures

Peru - Machu Picchu
70 pictures

Peru - Cusco & Sacred Valley
50 pictures

Bolivia
10 pictures

South Africa - Blyde River Canyon
14 pictures

Zimbabwe - Victoria Falls
67 pictures

South Africa - Cape Town & surroundings
33 pictures

South Africa - Motorcycle trip
83 pictures

Argentina - Around Iguazu
30 pictures

Argentina - Iguazu Falls
82 pictures

Argentina - Buenos Aires
11 pictures

Argentina - Bariloche area
38 pictures

Chile - Lake Region
45 pictures

Chile - Pucon area
24 pictures

Argentina - El Calafate & El Chalten
58 pictures

Chile - Torres del Paine
67 pictures

Argentina - Ushuaia & Tierra del Fuego
60 pictures

Chile - Santiago & Punta Arenas
21 pictures

Rio Dulce, Guatemala & Copan, Honduras
29 pictures

Guatemala - Coban & Semuc Champay
16 pictures

Guatemala - Tikal ruins
22 pictures

Guatemala - Antigua area
62 pictures

Belize
42 pictures

Categories

Pictures of Us
1 pictures

Our Favorites
30 pictures

Pictures we printed
397 pictures

Transportation
36 pictures

A Day In Our Life
11 pictures


Our heroes on the astronomy temple

Sat Jan 22, 2000
Astronomy Temple, Tikal, Guatemala


Sunrise over Ultima Esperanza in front of hotel in Puerto Natales

Sat Feb 19, 2000
Puerto Natales, Chile


Tom and Louisa at the Paso John Gardner with Glaciar Grey in background

Wed Feb 23, 2000
El Circuito, PN Torres del Paine, Chile


Us at the very top of the Valle Frances

Sat Feb 26, 2000
Valle Frances, PN Torres del Paine, Chile


Us inside the ice cave

Fri Mar 3, 2000
Glacier Torre, PN Glaciares, Argentina


Us at a Lago Espejo Chico

Mon Mar 27, 2000
Lago Espejo Chico, PN Nahuel Huapi, Argentina


Us at Parque Nacional Los Arrayanes

Wed Mar 29, 2000
PN Arrayanes, near Villa Angostura, Argentina


Louisa and Tom in front of the Devil's Throat

Wed Apr 5, 2000
Iguazu Falls, Brazil


Us on our neon bike

Tue Jan 5, 1999
Chapmans Peak vista, South of Cape Town, South Africa


Us enjoying the glacier

Fri Jan 1, 1999
Briksdal Glacier, near Olden, Norway


Us in the meadow in front of the Sognefjord

Sat Jul 1, 2000
Sognefjord, Norway


Us above the Sea of Galilee

Sat Jul 8, 2000

Us in the narrowest part of The Siq

Sun Jul 9, 2000

The Treasury, complete with camel

Sun Jul 9, 2000

Us in front of a carved column

Mon Jul 17, 2000
Temple of Karnak, Luxor, Egypt


Us at the pyramids

Sat Jul 22, 2000

Us on the Great Wall at Mu Tian Yu

Fri Jul 28, 2000
Mu Tian Yu, outside Beijing, China


Louisa tries on a traditional skirt

Fri Aug 11, 2000

Kids riding water buffalos home

Sat Aug 12, 2000

Tom swimming in the idyllic swimming hole

Mon Aug 14, 2000

Tom with tiny Lan, the 7 year old daughter of the family

Tue Aug 15, 2000

Us muddy from our hike

Wed Aug 16, 2000

Tom in the kayak

Fri Aug 18, 2000
Ha Long Bay, Vietnam


Buddhist schoolchildren playing a game in the garden

Thien Mu Pagoda, Hue, Vietnam

Us on huge tree roots growing out of the gallery

Fri Sep 1, 2000
Ta Prohm, Siem Reap, Cambodia


Us suited up for diving

Tue Sep 19, 2000
Great Barrier Reef, Australia


Us in the tennis stadium during the medal ceremony

Wed Sep 27, 2000
Olympic Park, Sydney, Australia


Us in front of the Taj Mahal

Sun Oct 22, 2000
Taj Mahal, Agra, India


Us on top of Larkyla with snow covered peaks and prayer flags

Wed Nov 15, 2000
Top of Larkya La pass, Nepal


Smile! We paddled through the arch in the berg

Tue Dec 12, 2000
Revised: Tue Jan 29 16:16:08 2008 on www.shieldsaroundtheworld.com.
Copyright 2000 Tom & Louisa Shields. All rights reserved.